Aquaponic Gardening

A Community and Forum For Aquaponic Gardeners

Aquaponics: Paradigm Shift for Airlift Part 2 on Aug. 12, 2013 at 4PM EST

Event Details

Aquaponics: Paradigm Shift for Airlift Part 2 on Aug. 12, 2013 at 4PM EST

Time: August 12, 2013 from 4pm to 6pm
Location: eXtension Freshwater Community of Practice
Website or Map: https://learn.extension.org/e…
Event Type: webinar
Organized By: Vanessa Weldon - eXtension Freshwater Community of Practice
Latest Activity: Aug 11, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Aquaponics: New Paradigm Shift with Airlift

 

In an attempt to promote and improve the economics, safety and security of our aquaponic systems we started developing efficient airlift-pumping technology that will replace both water pumps and air pumps that were dedicated only to air stones. In the “Aquaponics: New Paradigm Shift with Airlift” webinars hosts by the eXtension community, we wish to present a variety of airlift pumping systems that can be used for aquaponics, backyard and commercial farming. During our presentation on August 12, 2013 at 4PM Eastern Standard Time (10:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time) we will go through the various airlift pump systems that were developed by Glenn Martinez of Olomana Garden and concentrate then on the “How To” of one particular system.

Click here for the event: https://learn.extension.org/events/1186

Tetsuzan Benny Ron, Ph.D.
Aquaculture Specialist at HNFAS, CTAHR, UH Manoa
 
 

The May 30 Introduction to Aquaponics: Paradigm Shift with Airlift recording is available online,http://www.extension.org/68223.

Event Location

https://connect.extension.iastate.edu/freshwater

Comment Wall

Comment by Tetsuzan Benny Ron on August 11, 2013 at 9:03pm

The Webinar will take place at: 
Honolulu (Hawaii) 10:00:00 AM HAST 
Los Angeles (CA) 1:00:00 PM PDT 
Denver (Colorado) 2:00:00 PM MDT 
Chicago (Illinois) 3:00:00 PM CDT 
New York (New York) 4:00:00 PM EDT

© 2020   Created by Sylvia Bernstein.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service