Aquaponic Gardening

A Community and Forum For Aquaponic Gardeners

System Problems/Issues (133)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Lettuce not growing

Hey all, newbie here so let me know if this is better in another section. I'm having a hell of a time getting my lettuce to grow. I have a…

Started by Ross G

1 Jan 31, 2019
Reply by Kurt Fischer

epdm seam leak

Just installed my liner and it leak like a sieve at the seams. In ground wood frame 800 gal. Anybody have a coating they use on seams to se…

Started by rick pinch

5 Jun 26, 2018
Reply by Nicole Martin

Newbie needs help with bell siphon

Hi, I just started and I'm having trouble with my bell siphon. I have a 40 gallon fish tank, 160 gph pump with 1/2" tubing flowing into ap…

Started by Gina Day

2 Jul 5, 2017
Reply by Gina Day

Recycling and Restart of system - Chlorine wash???

I pretty much have lost all of my fish now and I am going to recycle and restart the entire system. It was recommended to clean the entire…

Started by Christine

1 Jun 2, 2017
Reply by Rob Tolette

is moving a system feasable or should i start over

I have a couple 30 gallon systems going in my bedroom. I am hoping in a year or so to be moving to another state. Has anyone had success mo…

Started by James Breshears

0 Mar 2, 2017

Powdery Mildew

Tried cukes last year in my indoor IBC set up. Hundreds of little (1/2") cukes, and then they plants started dying, and I ended up with pow…

Started by Rick Myers

0 Feb 27, 2017

Mildew and Mites

So I have had some issues with mildew and spider mites in my new system.  It's a small system on a 10 gal fish tank.   Just a few question…

Started by Alex

0 Jan 29, 2017

Daphnia in my system

Hi guys I seem to have a bloom of Daphnia in my grow profiles and my system, should I be concerned for my lettuce? i know my fish must be…

Started by Colin Harding

1 Jan 3, 2017
Reply by Robert C. Wood

White bugs... millions of them