Aquaponic Gardening

A Community and Forum For Aquaponic Gardeners

All Discussions Tagged 'flow' (10)

Discussions Replies Latest Activity

Plumbing to multiple growbeds with or without index valve?

I am finally starting to purchase all the parts I need for my system. I was wondering what the best way to plumb the growbeds from the fish…

Started by Jason Finn

7 Jun 16, 2014
Reply by Scott Roberts

Bed timing keeps changing

Hi,  we have three grow beds with one sump.  We originally had them set up to each fill at a different time, twice an hour.  This worked gr…

Started by Adina Conroy

6 Mar 24, 2014
Reply by Adina Conroy

NFT vs DFT

Hello, I'm planning on setting up another small system upstairs to grow herbs/veggies over the winter. Should I use NFT (nutrient film tech…

Started by Killian Griffin

10 Dec 27, 2013
Reply by Hank Paloci

Looking for pointers / advice on a simple constant flow system

Newbie here - I'm exploring making a simple system (similar to Growing Power with 2 black mortar mixing tubs vertically above a stock tank…

Started by Chris Hutchinson

2 Feb 13, 2013
Reply by Chris Hutchinson

First System: Recycled and Aesthetic

I have been running this new system for 3 months and all is going well.  This system is made of recycled materials and hosts 11 koi fish an…

Started by Guru Das C Bock

3 Nov 29, 2012
Reply by Guru Das C Bock

Ebb & Flow Rate and Regulation

I have a small indoor set-up with a 20 gallon aquarium.  My grow bed is fed by a pump from the fish tank.  It drains via a bell siphon into…

Started by Steve Werlin

3 Oct 2, 2012
Reply by RupertofOZ

Sugar Snap Peas suddenly died

Hello, I have a relatively new small indoor system.  I recently added some more fish to increase the nutrients, since what I had wasn't ne…

Started by Nathan

4 Jun 7, 2012
Reply by RW

sycronizing pumps flow in a dwc raft bed